| Litecoin Difficulty | Litecoin Calculator | Markets
Litecoin Difficulty: 13,667,659
Estimated Next Difficulty: 13,788,072 (+120,413)
Adjust time: After 1853 Blocks, About 3.4 days
Hashrate(?): 383,054 GH/s
Block Generation Time(?):
1 block: 2.4 minutes
12 blocks: 29.2 minutes
24 blocks: 58.4 minutes
Updated: Sun,16 Jun 2019 7:10:11 pm PDT



This graph needs a bit more explanation. The block times are indicative of how the hashing rate is changing over time, with the proviso that the time it takes to obtain any given block varies from block to block even if the hash-rate stays the same. To counter this variation we average the last 504, and the last 1008 block times, and see what the difference is between them - this is what is being plotted.

  • The grey line is the time it took to find a block, averaged over the last 504 blocks.
  • The blue line is the time it took to find a block, averaged over the last 1008 blocks.

    When the grey line is lower than the blue line, the block-generation-time is decreasing which means the hashing power is increasing over time. The further the grey line is below the blue line, the faster the block-generation time is decreasing.

    After 2016 blocks, Litecoin will adjust the difficulty (the red line) to the value of the estimated difficulty (the purple line). Worth noting that there's a small scaling issue I have yet to resolve on this where the two aren't *quite* meeting. I'll fix it soon.



  • The above graph shows the distribution in hash-rate for the time-period for which we have sampled data.




    Difficulty table:
    Date Difficulty Difference
    Sun 16th Jun 2019    13667659 0
    Thu 13th Jun 2019    13214605 453053
    Sun 9th Jun 2019    13575183 -360577
    Thu 6th Jun 2019    12760934 814249
    Sun 2nd Jun 2019    12991939 -231005
    Thu 30th May 2019    12650522 341417
    Sun 26th May 2019    12539144 111378
    Thu 23rd May 2019    12068038 471105
    Sun 19th May 2019    12167399 -99360
    Thu 16th May 2019    12235778 -68379
    Sun 12th May 2019    11806909 428869
    Thu 9th May 2019    11919289 -112379
    Mon 6th May 2019    11648548 270740
    Thu 2nd May 2019    12097383 -448834
    Mon 29th Apr 2019    11320410 776972
    Thu 25th Apr 2019    11268433 51976
    Sun 21st Apr 2019    11819729 -551295
    Thu 18th Apr 2019    11801333 18395
    Sun 14th Apr 2019    11856948 -55615
    Thu 11th Apr 2019    11499067 357881
    Sun 7th Apr 2019    11879495 -380428
    Thu 4th Apr 2019    11416443 463052
    Mon 1st Apr 2019    10686950 729493
    Thu 28th Mar 2019    10360375 326575
    Mon 25th Mar 2019    9814639 545735
    Fri 22nd Mar 2019    9421468 393170
    Mon 18th Mar 2019    9440722 -19253
    Fri 15th Mar 2019    8917884 522838
    Mon 11th Mar 2019    8955364 -37480
    Fri 8th Mar 2019    8649675 305688
    Tue 5th Mar 2019    8575667 74008
    Fri 1st Mar 2019    8100782 474884
    Tue 26th Feb 2019    8248211 -147429
    Fri 22nd Feb 2019    7876319 371891
    Tue 19th Feb 2019    7697980 178339
    Fri 15th Feb 2019    7537859 160120
    Tue 12th Feb 2019    7351235 186624
    Sat 9th Feb 2019    7150674 200560
    Tue 5th Feb 2019    7107087 43587
    Sat 2nd Feb 2019    6967338 139748
    Tue 29th Jan 2019    6975206 -7867
    Sat 26th Jan 2019    6661828 313377
    Wed 23rd Jan 2019    6399667 262161
    Sat 19th Jan 2019    6442642 -42974
    Wed 16th Jan 2019    6239968 202674
    Sat 12th Jan 2019    6491635 -251667
    Wed 9th Jan 2019    6106167 385468
    Sat 5th Jan 2019    6153085 -46917
    Wed 2nd Jan 2019    5980878 172206
    Sat 29th Dec 2018    5831069 149809
    Wed 26th Dec 2018    5946783 -115713
    Sat 22nd Dec 2018    5990622 -43838
    Wed 19th Dec 2018    5249538 741083
    Sat 15th Dec 2018    5611299 -361760
    Wed 12th Dec 2018    5535753 75545
    Sat 8th Dec 2018    5934682 -398928
    Wed 5th Dec 2018    6281822 -347140
    Sat 1st Dec 2018    6010106 271716
    Wed 28th Nov 2018    6084339 -74232
    Sat 24th Nov 2018    6857057 -772718
    Tue 20th Nov 2018    7483935 -626877
    Fri 16th Nov 2018    8000573 -516638
    Tue 13th Nov 2018    8068443 -67869
    Fri 9th Nov 2018    8208370 -139927
    Mon 5th Nov 2018    8349684 -141314
    Fri 2nd Nov 2018    8101438 248246
    Mon 29th Oct 2018    8396359 -294920
    Fri 26th Oct 2018    8187466 208892
    Mon 22nd Oct 2018    8717916 -530449
    Fri 19th Oct 2018    8884304 -166388
    Mon 15th Oct 2018    9054556 -170252
    Fri 12th Oct 2018    8858250 196306
    Mon 8th Oct 2018    8979719 -121469
    Fri 5th Oct 2018    8478980 500739
    Mon 1st Oct 2018    9146222 -667241
    Fri 28th Sep 2018    8910079 236143
    Mon 24th Sep 2018    9230764 -320685
    Fri 21st Sep 2018    8760775 469989
    Mon 17th Sep 2018    8696471 64304
    Fri 14th Sep 2018    8799549 -103077
    Mon 10th Sep 2018    8785275 14273
    Fri 7th Sep 2018    8697984 87291
    Mon 3rd Sep 2018    8819878 -121893
    Fri 31st Aug 2018    8686646 133232
    Mon 27th Aug 2018    8809843 -123197
    Fri 24th Aug 2018    8752406 57436
    Mon 20th Aug 2018    8827455 -75048
    Fri 17th Aug 2018    8479765 347689
    Mon 13th Aug 2018    8873191 -393425
    Thu 9th Aug 2018    9845135 -971944
    Mon 6th Aug 2018    9217686 627448
    Fri 3rd Aug 2018    9049638 168048
    Mon 30th Jul 2018    10070201 -1020563
    Thu 26th Jul 2018    10449981 -379780
    Mon 23rd Jul 2018    9510707 939274
    Thu 19th Jul 2018    10021646 -510938
    Mon 16th Jul 2018    9693242 328403
    Thu 12th Jul 2018    9308365 384877
    Mon 9th Jul 2018    9683851 -375486
    Fri 6th Jul 2018    9232469 451381